College of Health Sciences

The College of Health Sciences, formerly known as the School of Health Professions, is Missouri’s only state-supported health professions school on a campus with an academic health center. The school became an independent academic unit by action of the University of Missouri Board of Curators on Dec. 14, 2000. Its programs have a long and distinguished history, some dating back to the early 1900s, and have produced many well respected and nationally recognized professionals. Its new name, the College of Health Sciences, goes into effect for the 2023-24 academic school year.

The school offers undergraduate and graduate degrees.


  • Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences
  • Health Psychology
  • Health Sciences
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Public Health
  • Social Work
  • Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences